AI agent profile · by Spear Street Technology, Inc. (dba Instinct)
Instinct: facts from dated sources
Source dated
Third-party (usecarly.com, as of 2026-09-30): pricing page empty shell; invite-only beta; free for invitees.
- Maker
- Spear Street Technology, Inc. (dba Instinct)
- Launched
- Not reported
- Access
- invite-only
- Pricing
- Invite-only (waitlist); free for invite-only users per founder. No app; text/email based. Launched August 2026.
- Our coverage
- Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP)
Facts from dated sources
Each fact links to the page it comes from, with the date it applies to. Official source = a first-party page; Reported by <site> = a third-party page.
Pricing(6)
-
Instinct's terms say users may have to pay fees for certain features, but name no plans.
-
Not stated on instinct.com/terms as of 2026-10-19
-
Not stated on instinct.com/terms as of 2026-10-19
-
Instinct describes phone and computer use as its core product ("It can use a phone and computer in the same way that you do"), not as a feature of any plan.
-
Fees in U.S. Dollars, charged via credit card or other payment method through a payment processor; payments non-refundable except where law requires
-
Invite/waitlist gated access confirmed by vendor (waitlist messaging)
Regions(10)
-
Invite-only beta; waitlist open; no published wait time or queue size
-
Users with no capacity land on a waitlist screen
-
Sign-up form accepted phone numbers from 83 countries as of 2026-10-06, incl. UK, Canada, Australia, India, Japan, most of the EU
-
Early beta accepted US phone numbers only
-
No official published country list
-
Not stated on aisuperior.com/blog/what-is-instinct-ai as of 2026-10-19
-
No new interface: you text or call Instinct (vendor homepage).
-
Reported (third party): Instinct is reached by SMS or WhatsApp (text or voice call, citing TechCrunch), iMessage per Series C coverage, and a web app at app.instinct.com. Not stated on instinct.com.
-
Web app at app.instinct.com; Mac and mobile apps referenced in privacy policy (no store listings verified)
-
18 or older
Actions(11)
-
Text/call interface; agent uses a phone and computer the way a person does
-
It can order ingredients for a new recipe, book a train home for the weekend, order groceries, send flowers to a friend, or find a court for the weekend.
-
Connected accounts + stored credentials + its own computer (cloud desktop), not the user's local browser
-
The agent continues work on a persistent computer and can reach connected services.
-
Instinct says it connects to email, messaging, screen, audio, location, and other applications or devices, and can proactively call or text the user.
-
Not stated on usecarly.com/blog/what-is-instinct-ai as of 2026-10-20
-
Acharya found the current generation effective on many web tasks but still constrained by CAPTCHAs, two-factor authentication, and fragile flows.
-
Reported (usecarly, Aug 22 2026, updated Sep 24 2026): 'One thread gets crowded'; an early user wanted separate threads for separate jobs, and Acharya made the same criticism. The report does not say tasks cannot be separated.
-
an investor’s Resy account was banned after Instinct pinged the site “hundreds of times every hour of the day.
-
Privacy Policy and Terms put unintended communications/payments and prompt-injection risk on user
-
Invite-only: private access group, waitlist, member invites
Terms changes(8)
-
2026-08-20
-
Terms appoint the service as user's agent for agreements, commitments and transactions, potentially binding on the user
-
User bears responsibility for unintended actions and losses; safeguards/confirmation requirements not guaranteed
-
Perpetual, irrevocable, sublicensable license to use user materials including for training
-
Privacy notice says users may supply payment info or third-party account credentials so the assistant can sign into accounts
-
Instinct's privacy notice was revised July 22, 2026.
-
Company added a settings tool for deleting external data (date not stated)
-
Invite-only private access group, waitlist, member invitations; no public launch date
Compare Instinct
Frequently asked
Is Instinct free?
Invite-only (waitlist); free for invite-only users per founder. No app; text/email based. Launched August 2026.
What do the pricing pages say about Instinct? (1)
Instinct's terms say users may have to pay fees for certain features, but name no plans.
What do the pricing pages say about Instinct? (2)
Not stated on instinct.com/terms as of 2026-10-19
What do the pricing pages say about Instinct? (3)
Not stated on instinct.com/terms as of 2026-10-19
Has Instinct been tested first-hand by aiagentcomparisons.com?
Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP).
Sources
- The Verge: Instinct hands-on theverge.com · 2026-10-09
- Carly: Instinct pricing (third-party) usecarly.com · as of 2026-09-30, retrieved 2026-10-15