Muse vs Instinct

Last checked

Facts from dated sources, side by side

Each fact links to the page it comes from, with the date it applies to. Official source = a first-party page; Reported by <site> = a third-party page.

Muse

Compare(7)

  • Free tier with a usage limit; a paid subscription is offered. No price figure appears on the official page.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-20

  • Muse app on mobile (Google Play and App Store links on page), Mac, and directly in WhatsApp; page also links applink.muse.ai/muse.ai

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-20

  • Muse Secure VM is a persistent, isolated Linux computer with a full browser that you and your agent can use to complete tasks, allowing you to intervene at any point.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-20

  • Connectors to daily apps (named: email, calendar, Instagram); agent can also build a tool if none exists. Page does not state a connector count.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-20

  • Yes. Muse is designed to ask your permission before taking certain actions, like sending messages, making purchases, or sharing information with a connected app. You can choose to allow an action once, always allow it, or deny it.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-20

  • Booking reservations, price monitoring and online purchases are described as agent tasks

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-20

  • If you reach your free limit and want more, you can upgrade to a paid subscription, or wait until your free usage limit refreshes.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-20

Instinct

Compare(8)

  • Reported (usecarly, updated Sep 24 2026): free today; no price published.

    Reported by usecarly.com Source as of 2026-08-22

  • Text conversation as primary interface, explicitly including iMessage; access is invite-only

    Reported by usecarly.com Source as of 2026-08-22

  • It uses connected accounts, stored credentials, and a computer of its own to complete real-world tasks rather than merely explain how to do them.

    Reported by usecarly.com Source as of 2026-08-22

  • Instinct says it connects to email, messaging, screen, audio, location, and other applications or devices, and can proactively call or text the user.

    Reported by usecarly.com Source as of 2026-08-22

  • Not stated on usecarly.com/blog/what-is-instinct-ai as of 2026-10-20

    Reported by usecarly.com Source as of 2026-08-22

  • Limited private-access group while compute scales; waitlist plus user invitations. No country list published. (Country list not stated in this report (usecarly) as of 2026-10-20.)

    Reported by usecarly.com Source as of 2026-08-22

  • Early users say it has booked medical appointments and restaurants, negotiated bills, monitored ticket availability, organized family schedules, coordinated vendors on WhatsApp, and sent email.

    Reported by usecarly.com Source as of 2026-08-22

  • Acharya found the current generation effective on many web tasks but still constrained by CAPTCHAs, two-factor authentication, and fragile flows.

    Reported by usecarly.com Source as of 2026-08-22

Coverage: Muse: Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP). Instinct: Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP).