AI agent profile · by Google

Tasks in Gemini: facts from dated sources

Source dated

Not available in the European Economic Area, Nigeria, Switzerland or the United Kingdom.

Maker
Google
Launched
Not reported
Access
paid
Pricing
Tasks in Gemini (formerly Gemini Spark) needs a Google AI Pro or Ultra subscription; Google AI Pro is USD 19.99/month.
Our coverage
Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP) — Reported only at launch.

Facts from dated sources

Each fact links to the page it comes from, with the date it applies to. Official source = a first-party page; Reported by <site> = a third-party page.

Pricing(16)

  • Google AI Plus $4.99/mo; Google AI Pro $19.99/mo; Google AI Ultra 5x $99.99/mo; Google AI Ultra 20x $199.99/mo

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Ultra 5x $99.99/month; Ultra 20x $199.99/month

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Ultra presented as "From $99.99/mo"; Pro $19.99/mo; Plus $4.99/mo

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Free tier exists: $0/month with a Google Account

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Not stated on one.google.com/intl/en_us/about/google-ai-plans as of 2026-10-19

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Plus: 2x access to Gemini; Pro: 4x access; Ultra: up to 20x access (relative to non-AI subscribers / Free)

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Comparison table labels usage limits as More / Expanded / Higher / Highest by tier; no absolute number published

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Google Flow credits 200/mo (Plus), 1,000/mo (Pro), 10,000/mo (Ultra 5x), 25,000/mo (Ultra 20x); Flow Music credits 3,000 / 10,000 / 30,000 / 30,000 per month; Google Cloud credits $10 monthly (Pro) and $40 monthly (Ultra)

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Pay-as-you-go top-up AI credits for Google Antigravity, Google Flow and, coming soon, the Gemini app (AI Pro and Ultra)

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Compute-based limits in the Gemini app refresh every 5 hours until a weekly limit is reached; limits extendable by purchasing AI credits

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Gemini Spark is stated for AI Ultra $100 and $200 tiers, U.S. only; beta rollout to Google AI Ultra subscribers in the U.S.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Google One plan list places "Gemini Agent (US only, English only)" under Google AI Ultra with higher access

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Pro tier description cites higher access to "agentic capabilities"; Free tier description does not mention agent mode

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • A Gemini Spark task-mode toggle exists in Gemini Apps task settings (Android)

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Google states Spark is not global: limited to selected countries and languages

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Official blog states top Ultra tier monthly price was reduced from $250 to $200 at I/O 2026

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

Regions(10)

  • Available wherever Gemini Apps are supported, except the European Economic Area, Nigeria, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • For now, tasks in Gemini (formerly Spark) are not available in the European Economic Area, Nigeria, Switzerland or the United Kingdom (no date given).

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Gemini mobile app, Gemini app on Mac, Gemini web app at gemini.google.com

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Chrome auto browse works with Spark from the desktop Chrome browser; desktop-only per Google

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Google's May 19, 2026 Gemini app post said the macOS desktop app will integrate Gemini Spark so it can operate on your local machine.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • All Gemini Apps languages (Google states 'all Gemini Apps languages' for Spark; no separate enumerated Spark language list published)

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Google AI Pro access so far stated officially as US-only and English-only

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Age 18+, personal Google Account (not work/school), Google AI Pro or Ultra subscription, Keep Activity on, opt in to Personal Intelligence

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Personal Google Account only at time of writing

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Not stated on support.google.com/gemini/answer/17171264 as of 2026-10-19

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

Actions(21)

  • Runs as a cloud-based agent; can use a separate remote browser in the cloud that continues work after the device is closed. Remote browser is used only on mobile devices.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Remote (cloud) browser keeps working after device is closed; only used on mobile devices; task pauses for certain steps like signing in until the user takes over.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Can connect to local Chrome on desktop; local browser only works while device and Chrome stay awake; local Chrome auto browse is desktop-only.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Under local browser it can reach any site the user can, including signed-in sites, and — with permission — use passwords saved in Password Manager to sign into accounts.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Official blog: deep integration with Workspace (Gmail, Docs, Slides and more) plus new MCP connections to Canva, OpenTable and Instacart announced the same day.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Tasks (formerly Spark) can work with Google Workspace, which Google lists as Calendar, Docs, Drive, Gmail, Keep, Sheets, Slides and Tasks.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Official help: tasks can involve interacting with websites such as shopping, booking travel, dinner reservations, and adding items to a cart; cart-add is an example of page interaction, not a documented completed purchase.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Gmail actions documented as search/summarize and drafting/composing/forwarding/reply; the help list is headed 'Draft & reply', no separate line documents Spark sending mail autonomously.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Official blog states Spark is designed to ask first before high-stakes actions such as spending money or sending emails.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Official help: first-time Chrome auto-browse connection needs permission; thereafter Gemini asks for confirmation before every task that involves web browsing.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • At sign-in pages it asks you to confirm 'Sign in with Google' if available, otherwise asks the user to take over manually.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Editing shared Docs/Sheets/Slides requires reviewing and confirming planned edits, but bulk actions on private Google Tasks run without confirmation.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Explicit no-confirmation carve-out for bulk Google Tasks actions.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Undo path is post-hoc: the user edits in the Workspace service via the link in Gemini's confirmation.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Requires 18+, a personal Google Account (not work/school), and Google AI Pro or Ultra subscription, Keep Activity on, Personal Intelligence opt-in.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Task mode (the mode the help center names Gemini Spark) excluded from EEA, Nigeria, Switzerland, UK; only in Gemini mobile app, Gemini app on Mac, and gemini.google.com web app.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • No categorical refusal list. Help instead instructs users not to enter sign-in or payment details in a task thread, to avoid sensitive tasks, and warns offline schedules may be unstoppable.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Recorded risk statement that an offline schedule may complete an unintended action the user cannot stop.

    Official source Source as of 2026-10-19

  • Launch: trusted testers the week of the announcement; Beta for U.S. Google AI Ultra subscribers the following week; macOS Gemini app to integrate Spark so it can operate on the local machine.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Stated as coming: texting and emailing Spark, custom sub-agents, operating your local browser.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Google states Spark runs on Gemini 3.5 and the Antigravity harness.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

Terms changes(13)

  • Google's Generative AI Prohibited Use Policy bans content that facilitates circumvention of abuse protections or safety filters. No CAPTCHA- or bot-check-specific clause was found on this page.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • The same policy bans facilitating abuse of, harm to, interference with, or disruption to Google's or others' infrastructure or services (i.e. third-party sites/services).

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Policy restricts automated decisions with material detrimental impact on individual rights without human supervision in high-risk domains.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • The Generative AI Additional Terms of Service contain explicit bypass language, but the page states those terms stopped applying on 2024-05-22; the Google Terms of Service (updated 2024-05-22) governs AI use instead.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Gemini Spark announced 2026-05-19; trusted testers plus US Google AI Ultra beta, 18+, via Spark tab in Gemini app.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Spark reached the Gemini macOS app, English, AI Ultra subscribers 18+, supported countries. (Pre-window baseline.)

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Student hub, study notebooks on mobile, and free student plans (one year Google AI Pro in US / Google AI Plus in 140+ countries); redemption until 2026-12-31.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Gemini app launched on Windows with Alt + Space summon shortcut.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Skills rolled out globally in Gemini chat; skills are to replace Gems, with Gems auto-migrated.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Gemini 4 Argon rolling out globally to AI Pro and Ultra subscribers; Antigravity built into the Gemini macOS app.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Customize menu plus 40+ connected apps, with named third-party commerce actions (Instacart grocery ordering, OpenTable reservations); user chooses and can manage connections. Entry is Gemini-wide, not labelled Spark.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Google's I/O 2026 subscriptions post (May 19, 2026) lists Gemini Spark under AI Ultra $100 and $200, U.S. only.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Reported (third party, therundown, pricing checked 2026-08-30): Pro $19.99/mo, Ultra 5x from $100/mo, Ultra 20x $200/mo. Use Google's own prices instead: Ultra 5x $99.99/mo and Ultra 20x $199.99/mo (gemini-spark-pricing-01).

    Reported by therundown.ai Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

History (no longer current) (2)

Regions

  • Previously: Historical (May 19, 2026): Spark first rolled out in the United States only. Superseded on June 17, 2026 by a wider rollout; current exclusions are in gemini-spark-regions-01.

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

  • Previously: Expanded everywhere Gemini Apps are supported except Australia, Canada, EEA, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Nigeria, South Korea, Switzerland, UK

    Official source Source as of: not stated (checked 2026-10-19)

Frequently asked

Is Tasks in Gemini free?

Tasks in Gemini (formerly Gemini Spark) needs a Google AI Pro or Ultra subscription; Google AI Pro is USD 19.99/month.

What do the pricing pages say about Tasks in Gemini? (1)

Google AI Plus $4.99/mo; Google AI Pro $19.99/mo; Google AI Ultra 5x $99.99/mo; Google AI Ultra 20x $199.99/mo

What do the pricing pages say about Tasks in Gemini? (2)

Ultra 5x $99.99/month; Ultra 20x $199.99/month

What do the pricing pages say about Tasks in Gemini? (3)

Ultra presented as "From $99.99/mo"; Pro $19.99/mo; Plus $4.99/mo

Has Tasks in Gemini been tested first-hand by aiagentcomparisons.com?

Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP). Reported only at launch.

Sources