AI agent profile
Manus: facts from dated sources
Source dated
- Maker
- Not reported
- Launched
- Not reported
- Access
- Not recorded
- Our coverage
- Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP) — Reported only at launch.
Facts from dated sources
Each fact links to the page it comes from, with the date it applies to. Official source = a first-party page; Reported by <site> = a third-party page.
Pricing(19)
-
Free, Pro (multiple price points), Team; legacy Basic and Plus were renamed to Pro
-
The original Basic and Plus plans have both been renamed to Pro.
-
$0/month
-
300 daily refresh credits; no monthly credit pool stated
-
1 concurrent task, 2 scheduled automations
-
From $20/month
-
From 4,000 credits/month
-
From $40/month, with 7-day free trial
-
From 8,000 credits/month
-
40,000 credits/month tier exists (name and price not rendered on page)
-
20 concurrent tasks, 20 scheduled automations
-
300 refresh credits/day alongside monthly credits
-
From $20 per seat/month
-
All Pro features plus SSO, data-training opt-out, team usage analytics, internal access control, shared slide templates
-
17% off vs monthly (absolute annual USD figures not stated in text)
-
7-day free trial on the $40/month Pro tier only
-
Free plan: Agent Mode limited to Manus 2.0 Lite. Pro: Manus 2.0 Max, Manus 2.0, Manus 2.0 Lite. Both plans get Chat Mode.
-
Separate Team & Enterprise offering exists; no price or credit figures in text
-
Cue phone-number subscription is separate from Manus membership and draws on a weekly Cue allowance
Regions(6)
-
macOS, Windows, iOS/iPadOS, Android (plus web app)
-
iPhone and iPad app
-
Desktop apps listed as macOS and Windows
-
Web app exists (linked in site nav)
-
Language EN + 21 More
-
A "My Browser" entry appears in the site's Download section
Actions(16)
-
Browser Operator is a browser extension that lets Manus act inside the user's own local browser using existing logins and sessions
-
Two execution surfaces: local browser for logged-in sites; isolated cloud browser for other tasks
-
Cloud browser has no access to user logins; login must happen inside the session
-
Documented actions include form filling and booking logistics
-
Multi-step browsing: plan, navigate, click, execute workflow
-
Manus must request permission before taking control of the local browser
-
Per-session authorization; user can stop the agent by closing the tab; actions logged
-
Vendor states it never stores user passwords
-
Chrome and Edge recommended; other browsers not yet supported
-
Operator requires an online desktop browser; mobile is monitoring only
-
Named connectors: Gmail, Notion, Stripe, HubSpot, Slack, Google Calendar, Hugging Face, Google Drive, GitHub
-
MCP connectors, custom MCP servers, Zapier, Slack, Manus API, Data Sources
-
Zapier used to reach thousands of apps
-
Documented cross-app actions include sending emails, creating calendar events, updating CRM
-
Integrations use OAuth 2.0 or API keys; access revocable in settings
-
Vendor states only explicitly authorized data is accessed
Terms changes(8)
-
Terms of Use last updated 28 September 2026
-
Terms bind users to a separate Usage Policy document (manus.im/usage), which was not read
-
(v) use any manual or automated software, devices or other processes (including but not limited to spiders, robots, scrapers, crawlers, avatars, data mining tools, or the like) to “scrape” or download data from any web pages contained in the Services
-
Contract is with Butterfly Effect Pte. Ltd.
-
Vendor may modify Terms; material changes get notice via posting, Last Updated date, in-product notice or email
-
Introducing Manus 2.0
-
300 refresh credits everyday 4,000 credits per month
-
Listed plans include 20 concurrent tasks and 20 scheduled tasks
Frequently asked
What do the pricing pages say about Manus? (1)
Free, Pro (multiple price points), Team; legacy Basic and Plus were renamed to Pro
What do the pricing pages say about Manus? (2)
The original Basic and Plus plans have both been renamed to Pro.
What do the pricing pages say about Manus? (3)
$0/month
Has Manus been tested first-hand by aiagentcomparisons.com?
Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP). Reported only at launch.